Marr Haven, Yarn Love, Jeannette—More Sponsors!

OK, so things slowed down a bit, so I assumed that I was ‘safe’ because I had posted all the sponsors, here and on Ravelry.

Noooo way!

Katie, from Yarn Love got in touch to offer a sportweight skein of merino yarn, custom-dyed with young people in mind! Thanks, Katie—love their website, btw, it’s so pretty!

 Jeanette, from her blog Spinning Spider Jenny has offered up a copy of the book Knit-Lit(too). All of the KnitLit books are awesome, in my mind, so I’m thrilled with that.

 Barbara, from Marr Haven Yarns has sacrificed two skeins of their amazing merino yarn. I’ve worked with this stuff, and it is some special yarn. It has a different hand than most yarns, probably to the lanolin, and it is soft. I am beyond thrilled with this donation; possibly because I heart Marr Haven!

There are some other sponsorships that I’m working out some details with, so they aren’t the only ones!

 Now, edited to add another sponsor!

 Jeanius, at her etsy shop Absolute Jeanius is donating a skein of laceweight merino yarn, custom-dyed for whatever the winner desires! That’s 950 yards of hand-dyed love. Thanks!

I hate to just blog about something that’s just exciting to a small segment of my readers, but I promise that my regular blogging will be back soon!

March 27, 2008. Tags: , , . Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. sarahkatie replied:

    This is going to be one great party.

  2. ajrox92 replied:

    WOW! More sponsors! Cool!

  3. jinniver replied:

    Don’t worry about the party posts–you just keep on making us non-teen and non-Ravelry members (only 2255 more people ahead of me in line!) jealous. 😉 Sounds like it’s going to be a great party, and it’s wonderful to see how willing people are to support it.

  4. Chelsea replied:

    Sweet! More stuff to win, more chances to win!!
    Thanks for getting all of this great stuff for us to win!! I think it’s great all of these people are willing to give this stuff to the new generation of crocheters/knitters! It’s really encouraging to see!

  5. rainin9 replied:

    Yay, there are so much nice people out there 🙂 You’re doing a really good job with all these organizing, keep it up!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

