Summer Knitty: Lace, Lace, LACE!

 The new summer issue of Knitty just went live!

 One of my favorite things to when new issues are published is predicting what patterns will be hot. I’ve picked out 3 patterns in paticular that I like and that should be sending knitters everywhere scattering to their yarn stores.

My Top 3 Picks and Predictions for Hawt Popularity This Summer!

  • Seascape, a breathy lace shawl knitted with the light-as-air Kidsilk Haze. This is my personal favorite and I am heavily considering knitting this. I adore Kidsilk Haze.
  • Ziggy, is a clever sock pattern that takes Noro sock yarn to the next level of cool. I have fallen in love (very hard) with a paticular colorway at my yarn store, and this pattern looks like it would make the most of it.
  • Shetland Shorty, a cute, cropped lace cardigan that will probably not get the attention that it deserves, but it is definitely a lovely knit and great for summer.

 What are you waiting for? Get you to a yarn store!

 

June 11, 2008. Uncategorized.

6 Comments

  1. Michelle replied:

    I really really really like the Spring Forward socks. I think I’ll be making those. I agree about the Shetland Shorty….I definitly want to make that too.

    And those Monkey Socks….they look great!

  2. Sarah replied:

    I love the Shetland Shorty pattern. I have plans on making that at somepoint this year. I also love the Spring Forward socks. I agree about the shawl- it’s soooo pretty!

  3. jinniver replied:

    I’m with Michelle on the Spring Forward socks–those looked like a lot of fun. I’m adding Helena to my queue–it’ll look great on my baby girl and her cousin. Maybe matching sweaters for this Christmas, since we’ll be together for the holidays… I wasn’t a big fan of Shetland Shorty for me, although I could see its cuteness. It’s just that on me, it would be a boob holder, and the pattern by that name on Ravelry notwithstanding, I just don’t think that’s an attractive look. Seascape is gorgeous; I just have to figure which of my new laceweights I want to use. Oh, and learn to knit lace.

  4. Tory replied:

    Thanks! I would have forgotten to check if it weren’t for you. ❤

  5. SweetP replied:

    Seascape and Helena . I have some KSH-like yarn but its purple so not sure it’s right for a seascape but might just have to swatch and see perhaps.

  6. Dava replied:

    I’ve got Zippy on my mind. Maybe as a winter project. Gotta finish too much!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

