The Consequences of Refusing Handknits

  Remember this hat?

  It’s a beautiful hat. I love it. And because I also love my older sister (also known as The Artist) I offered to lend it to her theater friends. She is taking a leading role in a Midsummer’s Night Dream in the role of Hermia and Puck, a fairy character, needed a hat.

 I love it. The costume person loved it. But Puck didn’t love it. An outdoor performance makes a bulky merino hat rather hot and I can’t really blame her that much. But because they need to have a Puck that looks like a Puck, she is now going to have to do something slightly more drastic than wearing an adorable wool hat.

 They’re dyeing her hair green!

July 8, 2008. Tags: , . Snark Editorial.

5 Comments

  1. Aunt Kathy replied:

    Dyeing her hair green, oh what we will do for theater. LOL

    I like the hat though, is that your own pattern?

  2. cici replied:

    what a great blog… good job on the hat.:D

  3. pdxknitterati replied:

    Payback!

  4. jinniver replied:

    I would have sooo gone with the hat. But my actor brother has done crazy drastic things with his hair for a part, so I’m not surprised.

  5. Merenwen replied:

    That IS a pretty hat! Shame it’s too warm to wear it…

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

