44 Lace Repeats On A Dead Knitter’s Chest

 I have packed myself into an alternate reality, in which normal life does not exist. I have worn out several triple A batteries, listening to podcast after podcast—incidentally, there should be some podcasty reviewness going up this Monday, so y’all can look forward to some enthusiastic recommendations—and I have finished it.

 No, I haven’t finished the wrap. But I have finished my very first, 44 row repeat.

 And that’s huge for me.

lace by you.

 I was close to tears and a knitter on Ravelry looked at my picture  (a different one than this) and said, “Looks like you’re on row 15.”

 Somehow, she was able to tell what row I was on, when even I couldn’t tell where I was. And she was right. And somehow, as I am downloading more knitting podcasts and I have some fresh batteries…

 I think I’m going to get in some serious knitting.

August 21, 2008. Tags: , . works-in-progress.

7 Comments

  1. Aunt Kathy replied:

    It’s beautiful. Congrats on the 44 repeat… keep going you’re on a roll

  2. jinniver replied:

    Whew! 44 rows is definitely something to celebrate!

  3. Kathy W replied:

    I found myself singing your title to the tune of “99 bottles of beer on the wall.” Try it. It works.

    Lovely work. You’re a gifted knitter.

  4. Christianne replied:

    It’s beautiful – and thanks for stopping by!

  5. pdxknitterati replied:

    44 is a big repeat! You’ll learn to read your knitting, and know exactly where you are after a project like this.

    I tagged you for a meme on my blog today; come check it out!

  6. rainin9 replied:

    Pretty! I’m going to cast on for a Seascape after I finish my Foliage hat. 😀
    And just to say, I always enjoy reading your blog posts! Keep it up!

  7. riizu replied:

    Ohh I absolutely love that. Nice work.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

