My Cardigan Is Finished! Giving Up On The Artsy Photo Shoot

 I confess, this cardigan isn’t totally finished. There are a few ends to be woven in, and the buttons need to be re-sewn on. But it’s wearable!

untitled by you.

Pattern: Basic Black

Yarn: Elsebeth Lavold Silky Wool

Start Date: January 2008

Finish Date: August 2008

I wore it to a church function over the weekend and you wouldn’t believe the number of people that complimented me on how cute it was before they even knew that it was handknitted. Some people knew that I knitted it, and were still shocked that it was finished and it was, well, sweaterlike!

 I am very self-satisfied. It feels beautiful, it’s lightweight and it’s warm. It’s a SWEATER!

October 9, 2008. works-in-progress.

9 Comments

  1. Jen replied:

    It looks great!!! Congrats for such a cute sweater!

  2. Jadielady replied:

    Awesome job!! I haven’t tried sweaters yet… just got started on socks. But I hope to try soon.

  3. Rachel replied:

    Beautiful! Great job! I love the color – perfect for fall.

  4. Kathy replied:

    Looks great! My current sweater is a baby gift. Not as much work.

  5. turtlegirl76 replied:

    It looks fantastic! Great job on the fit.

  6. Dava replied:

    The sweater looks great! Classic, so it’s something you can wear forever. I bet it looks great with a beret…

  7. Mary Ellen replied:

    That sweater is awesome! I love the color on you, too.

  8. jinniver replied:

    Very nicely done, and it looks wonderful on you (artsy photoshoot or no). 🙂 Someday, I hope to be able to wear a sweater I knit myself…but that’s probably not going to happen until after I can no longer justify knitting baby sweaters (because they go together a lot quicker!).

  9. Merenwen replied:

    That looks lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

