How to Trick People into Thinking Your Yarn is Goodlooking

Hi. I’m not dead. I am in grad school though, which is surprisingly close to dead as far as normal life goes.

There have been many changes in my life besides grad school. I have a ginger man I am rather fond of, along with two cocker spaniel dogs, and I went through a drought of little to no crafting. However, I have returned to it with a vengeance, as knitting and a bit of crochet seems to be on effective way to claw back what sanity I have between reading journal articles and writing.

I work at a chain craft store part-time, and decided I’d try out a new acrylic line we’ve brought out. I recently had a birthday, and thought it would be amusing to demonstrate how to make big box yarn look like some indie ombre hand-dye off Etsy. It’s actually pretty easy.

If we call it premium, do you think anyone will buy it?

If we call it premium, do you think anyone will buy it?

It’s a cute yarn; it isn’t labeled as a chunky weight but at 3.5 stitches per inch on my set of 8s, I’d say it is. Using my niddy noddy, I transformed my awkward glasses wearing nerd into a indie princess.

I like my yarn like I like my women, in a plastic cup

I like my yarn like I like my women, in a plastic cup

Funny how it works, right?

Sorry for the disappearance. I’ll be around a lot more.

October 21, 2015. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI